Two Gals and a Book

Two Gals. Two Opinions. And a Book.

Tag

From A Blood-Red Sea

Review of From a Blood-Red Sea: The Last Voyage of Daniel Collins by Paul Brown

Blurb: For fans of “The Revenant” and “In the Heart of the Sea”, “From a Blood-Red Sea” is one of the most remarkable survival stories ever told. Daniel Collins sailed out of Wiscasset, Maine, for Matanzas, Cuba, in November 1824…. Continue Reading →

WWW Wednesay

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. The purpose is to share what we’ve been reading lately. The three W’s stand for: What did you recently finish reading? What are you currently reading? What… Continue Reading →

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. The purpose is to share what we’ve been reading lately. The three W’s stand for: What did you recently finish reading? What are you currently reading? What… Continue Reading →

Alphabet Challenge– "F"

Stacy’s “F” Picks: Blurb:  A veteran reporter for CBS news describes his 40 days of torture and imprisonment after being captured by the Iraquis during the Gulf War. Simon recounts his harrowing ordeal and the events leading up to his… Continue Reading →

© 2018 Two Gals and a Book — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

Powered by How to make money on wordpress

%d bloggers like this:
Skip to toolbar