RBC Taylor Prize

  Congratulations to Ross King, winner of the RBC Taylor Prize, 2017! Congratulations to the authors whose books were  nominated to the RBC Taylor shortlist!  The RBC Taylor Prize, or the Charles Taylor prize as it is also known, is a Canadian Literary Award presented to the best Canadian literary nonfiction. The winner receives $25,000... Continue Reading →

Literary News

Congratulations to the winners of  one of the world's most prestigious literary prizes! They were  awarded the highly coveted Windham- Campbell prize. For article see: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/arts/books-and-media/toronto-author-andre-alexis-awarded-one-of-worlds-richest-literary-prizes/article34150425/?utm_medium=Referrer:+Social+Network+/+Media&utm_campaign=S The winners are as follows: Andre Alexis and Erna Brodber for fiction; Maya Jasanoff and Ashleigh Young for nonfiction; Ali Cobby Eckerman and Carolyn Forche for poetry, and Marina... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑