RBC Taylor Prize



Congratulations to Ross King, winner of the RBC Taylor Prize, 2017! Congratulations to the authors whose books were  nominated to the RBC Taylor shortlist!  The RBC Taylor Prize, or the Charles Taylor prize as it is also known, is a Canadian Literary Award presented to the best Canadian literary nonfiction. The winner receives $25,000 and a crystal trophy, and all finalists $2,000. After the winner is announced, the jurors will announce their pick for emerging author who will receive $10,000. http://www.thecharlestaylorprize.ca/latest-news.asp

Ross King gets the honor of selecting the author to win the emerging author prize of $10,000 and will mentor that author as well! What an honor that would be!

The Shortlist

By Chance Alone: A Remarkable True Story Of Courage And Survival At Auschwitz by Max Eisen

Pumpkinflowers: An Israeli Soldier’s Story by Matti Friedman

*Mad Enchantment: Claude Monet And The Painting Of Water Lilies by Ross King

Marconi: The Man Who Networked The World by Marc Raboy

This Is Not My Life: A Memoir Of Love, Prison and Other Complications by Diane Schoemperlen

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: